Bon Voyage: TPED #1

Bon Voyage: TPED #1

Christmas Market at Old Town Square (Staroměstské náměstí), Prague, Czech Republic [Jan 2nd, 2013]

What was I thinking when I took this photo? I think I was still quite perplexed at how I (as a 22 year old black girl and recent graduate) came to find myself on the streets of a central european country where I couldn’t speak the language and stood out like a sore thumb. I think I finally started to understand why my mom thinks I’m crazy sometimes. But I think crazy makes the world go round.

Leave a Reply

